Ciao, Palermo!

If there is a place I would like to visit again, that’s Palermo.

IMG_6022

It was a new experience for me to go to Sicily. I’ve heard many things, many stories, but I’ve made the decision to choose what’s good from them.

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in Palermo it was the architecture, quite different from the parts where I grew up, and then I saw the palm trees, the beautiful palm trees that gave a tropical vibe to the landscape.

IMG_63l55

IMG_6349

We’ve been able to visit many beautiful places, and we’ve come to the conclusion that bad things can happen everywhere, bad people exist everywhere, but that should not prevent you from seeing the beauties of the world until it’s too late.

The most thing I liked it was Cattedrale di Palermo. It has been and will remain the first on my list of favorite  buildings and I think it is the first attraction you should visit.

IMG_6160

IMG_6139

I had the courage to walk to Monreale (11 km) to admire the city properly. I have discovered many beautiful places and I hope that the pictures will speak for me.

IMG_6195

IMG_6191

IMG_6239

IMG_6230

IMG_6224

IMG_6277

The last night we spent it on the seafront of the Tyrrhenian Sea, where it is arranged a  large green space, a park. They do not have a beach, but that did not bother us.

IMG_6072

What do you think? Did you visit Sicily? What wonderful places did you visit this summer?

Madeline.

dividers-R1-rough-greyDacă este un loc pe care aș vrea să-l vizitez din nou, acela este Palermo. 

A fost o experiență nouă pentru mine să merg în Sicilia. Am auzit multe lucuri, multe povești, dar am luat decizia de a alege doar ce e bun din ele și puțin din grija pe care o purtam înainte de a pleca.

Primul lucru pe care l-am observat când am ajuns in Palermo a fost arhitecutra, cu totul deosebită față de părțile în care am crescut, iar apoi palmierii, frumoșii palmieri ce dădeau un iz tropical peisajului.

Am reușit să vizităm multe locuri frumoase și am ajuns la concluzia că peste tot se pot întâmpla lucruri rele, oameni răi există pretutindeni, dar asta nu ar trebui să te împiedice să vezi frumusețile lumii, până nu va fi prea târziu.

Cel mai mult mi-a plăcut Cattedrale di Palermo. A fost și va rămâne momentan primul pe lista preferatelor mele și cred că este prima atracție pe care ar trebui să o vizitezi.

Am avut curajul de a merge pe jos până în Monreale (11 km) pentru a admira orașul cum se cuvine. Am descoperit multe locuri frumoase și sper ca pozele să vobească pentru mine.

Ultima seară am petrecut-o pe faleza Mării Tireniene, unde este amenajat un loc verde de mărimi destul de considerabile. Nu au plajă, dar asta nu ne-a deranjat.

Voi ce părere aveți? Ați vizitat Sicilia? Ce alte locuri mimunate ați văzut vara asta?

Madeline.

One thought on “Ciao, Palermo!

Leave a Reply

